Save on Black Friday Shopping with Flipp + $50 Reader Giveaway

Disclosure Compensation
Black Friday Shopping Flipp app

If you got the Sunday paper this weekend I’m sure you noticed that it had a TON of store flyers in it! With Black Friday only a few days away, stores are doing fast and furious advertising. It can be fun to browse through all of those flyers, but it’s not easy to find the exact items you’re looking for and, once you do, it’s not neat to drag all those flyers or the cut out pages along to the store.

One easy way to find the absolute best prices in your area for all your Black Friday shopping is with the Flipp app.  In a nutshell, Flipp is a digital way to keep up with all of your local stores sales flyers and to be able to circle items and create a digital list of the items that interest you.

PicMonkey Collage

You can easily use Flipp to search out the best deals on SPECIFIC items.  For example, take a look at the pictures above.  On the left I did a search for “xb0x one console” and it showed me all the deals on those game systems in my area.  (It has flyers from TONS of stores, so it really does a great job of finding everything.)  On the right I did a search for Kitchenaid.  Again it showed me each of the offers for Kitchenaid in my local flyers and told me which stores had each offer.

PicMonkey Collage

If you have favorite stores that you visit every year on Black Friday, you can choose to see their whole flyer through the Flipp app.  As you’re browsing through, just click on the items you want to buy and it will circle them in yellow in the flyer (see below).  What it will ALSO do is save them all to your favorites.  That way, when you’re ready to shop, you just pull up all your saved items for the store you’re visiting and you have a handy dandy shopping list for that store.
 

Ready to try Flipp for YOUR Black Friday shopping?

 

You can download the app for FREE via iTunes or Google Play.

 

Flipp Black Friday Giveaway

Reader Giveaway:  One lucky Thrifty Jinxy reader will win a $50 VISA gift card courtesy of Flipp.  To enter, just complete the entry form below by 11:59pm ET on 12/3/14.  Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Top 50 Kohls Black Friday Deals with Amazon Price Comparisons!

Jinxy Kohls Black Friday Header

Kohls has lots of incredible Black Friday deals this year! Their sale begins at 6pm on Thursday, November 27th. We have included links to compare prices and check reviews on Amazon. If the exact item isn’t available on Amazon, the link is for a similar item.

There are many prices that are already lower on Amazon than Black Friday prices! You could save yourself a trip to the store by shopping online this year. And Amazon prices will continue to drop as we get closer to Black Friday and Cyber Monday, so make sure and check the links before heading out to shop.

Also, Black Friday weekend at Kohls you can earn $15 in Kohls Cash for every $50 you spend! Here are what we feel are the top 50 deals at Kohls and you can check here for the full ad scan.

Kohls Black Friday Ad 1-10

Electronics

1. iLive Bluetooth Headphones — $19.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

2. Monster NCredible NTune On-Ear Headphones — $79.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

3. Sony Extra Bass On-Ear Headphones — $29.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

4. Canon PowerShot ELPH 135 16MP Camera — $79.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

5. Vivitar 5.1MP Mini Sports Digital Action Camera — $49.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

6. HP Deskjet All-in-One Wireless Printer — $29.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

7. Fitbit Flex Wireless Activity & Sleep Wristband — $74.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

8. Jawbone Mini Jambox Bluetooth Speaker — $99.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

9. Jawbone Up24 Bluetoothe Activity Tracking Band — $99.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

10. LG Blu-Ray Disc Player with Wi-Fi — $49.99
–> Check Reviews and Compare Prices on Amazon

Kohls Black Friday Ad 11-20 [Read more…]

FREE 4-Piece Julep Snow Day Set! Just Pay $3.99 Shipping! (reg $58)

julep snow day

If you haven’t signed up yet for the Julep Maven program, now is a great month to do so! You will receive a free welcome gift with this 4-piece Snow Day set!

This set of nail color is regularly $58, so this is an incredible deal. You’ll only have to pay shipping, which will be only $3.99.

Head over here and use code FROSTY to grab this deal and here are a few details on their Julep Maven membership:

  • Julep Maven is the only customizable box of full-size, limited-run nail colors and beauty innovations. That means no surprises, no dupes or colors you don’t like. You can see what is in your box each month and have the option of swapping out colors/products you already have or don’t want.
  • Julep Maven is affordable. You get over $40 of full-size products in every box for just $24.99 per month.
  • Need to skip a month? Once you are a Maven and have paid for your first box, you can skip a month if you need to or you can gift your box to a friend – you have choices.
  • Mavens get benefits all month long at Julep – like 20% off, free shipping, early access to secret sales and more – imagine what you can save on your holiday shopping!
  • A Maven subscription is also a great gift for the nail polish and beauty product lover in your life.

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links that help support our site with no additional cost to you. See our complete disclosure policy here.

Old-Fashioned Hard Candy Holiday Ornament – Easy DIY Craft Project

Disclosure Affiliate Links

Old Fashioned Hard Candy Ornament
Do you love the feeling of nostalgia that old-fashioned hard candy brings? My grandma (actually BOTH of my grandmas) always had a bowl of  hard candy out at the holidays. My Grandma on my mom’s side usually had it in an old cookie tin that sat on the dining room table. The whole family would always be passing it around and picking out their favorite pieces to eat.

Old Fashioned Hard Candies

The other place we always got hard candy was at church. Each year on the Feast of St. Nicholas, Santa would be waiting in the church basement for us after Mass. After talking to Santa, each kid got a brown paper bag with nuts and old-fashioned hard candy in it.

If you have fond memories of old-fashioned hard candy, you will love this easy to craft and inexpensive to make hard candy holiday ornament.This old-fashioned hard candy holiday ornament is the perfect way to add some charm to your holiday décor, or it can even be given as a gift. Here is how you can make your own.

Hard Candy Ornament Supplies
 

Old-Fashioned Hard Candy Holiday Ornament

 
Supplies needed:
Large, clear ornament. (Make sure you get one with a wide mouth so you can easily fill it)
Old-fashioned hard candy
Ribbon for hanging
Scissors

Directions:
1. Begin by adding the hard candy to the inside of the ornament. Simply place one piece in at a time until it is about ¾ of the way full.
2. Replace the cap on the ornament.
3. Add a length of ribbon and tie into a bow for hanging.

If you are concerned about your cap coming lose, you can add a dab of glue to the inside before placing it on. This will help secure the ornament a little more and there will be less of a worry of candy slipping out.

Give this simple old-fashioned hard candy holiday ornament a try. As you can see, it is great for decorating and for giving this holiday season.

Old Fashioned Hard Candy Ornaments

Top 10 Amazon Lightning Deals Today

Disclosure Affiliate Links
Top 10 Amazon Lightning Deals Today
The holiday shopping continues to heat up. Thanks to The Budget Bandit we have a list of the Top 10 BEST Amazon Lightning Deals of today! You can see ALL of today’s Lightning Deals HERE.


GoFit Go Timer Interval Training Timer in Clamshell Packaging, Green/Black, Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST

Skip Hop Chelsea Downtown Chic Diaper Satchel, Champagne, Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST

FitFlop Women’s Tall Mukluk Moc 2 Boot, Starts at 8:30 AM PST/9:30 AM MST/10:30 AM CST/11:30 AM EST

VideoSecu Low Profile Ultra Slim 1″ profile TV Wall Mount for most 27″-47″ LCD LED Plasma TV, Some up to 55″ Flat Panel Screen Display with VESA 100×100 to 400×400 1RX, Starts at 8:50 AM PST/9:50 AM MST/10:50 AM CST/11:50 AM EST

Pacsafe Luggage Tour Safe 29, Black, X-Large, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST

M-Audio Oxygen 49 49-Key USB MIDI Keyboard Controller, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST

Conair Sound Therapy Sound Machine, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST

Generac 5793 iX2000 2,000 Watt 126cc 4-Stroke OHV Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, Starts at 2:20 PM PST/3:20 PM MST/4:20 PM CST/5:20 PM EST

Sennheiser PX 685i Adidas Headband In-Ear Sports Headphones – Black, Starts at 2:50 PM PST/3:50 PM MST/4:50 PM CST/5:50 PM EST

14k Yellow Gold Oval Sapphire And Diamond Earrings, Starts at 6:00 PM PST/7:00 PM MST/8:00 PM CST/9:00 PM EST

Walgreens Black Friday 2014 – 25% Off ALL Regularly Priced Items + In-Store Freebies

Disclosure Affiliate LinksScreen Shot 2014-11-25 at 11.04.04 AM
Walgreens Black Friday 2014 sale is a good one with 25% Off ALL Regularly Priced Items! You can grab a printable Walgreens Black Friday coupon HERE. If you shop online at Walgreens.com, the sale adds an extra day on both ends. It’s valid Thursday through Saturday when you use coupon code GOBBLE25.

If you do decide to shop in a Walgreens store on Friday, all of these deals are also available. Just remember that since these are all sale items, you won’t be able to combine the deals with the 25% off coupon.  (Thanks to Couponing for 4 for the list!)

Speed Stick or Lady Speed Stick Deodorant 2.3-3 oz. 2/$5.98
Get $4 RegisterRewards when you buy 2
Use $2 Speed Stick coupon or recent B1G1 printable (no longer available)
Final Price = FREE + possible $2.01 profit 

Select Crest Dental Care 3D White Toothpaste 4 oz, 3D White Rinse 8 oz, ProHealth Mouthwash 8-8.45 oz $3
Get $3 RegisterRewards
Use $1 off ONE Crest 3D Whitening Rinse coupon
Use $1 Crest Toothpaste from 10/26 P&G or $.25 Crest 3D Toothpaste printable
Final Price = FREE + $1 Profit

Gillette Venus Embrace Razor $4.99
Earn $2.50 RegisterRewards
Use $3 Venus Razor from 10/26 P&G
Final Price = FREE + $.51 Profit

MG217 Therapeutic Scalp Treatment 4 oz. $6
Get $6 RegisterRewards
Final Price = FREE

Relief OTC Antacid 4 oz. $3
Get $3 RegisterRewards
Final Price = FREE

Children’s Neilmed Nasabulb 2 piece $4
Get $4 RegisterRewards
Final Price = FREE

Walgreens Brand Perfection Tampons 8 ct. $1.50
Get $1.50 RegisterRewards
Final Price = FREE

Scunci Hair Elastics 18 pk. 2/$3
Get $3 RegisterRewards wyb 2
Final Price = FREE

Travel Games for $15 or Less!

Disclosure Affiliate Links
PicMonkey Collage

Planning on doing a lot of traveling with little ones over the next few weeks of the holiday season?  Keep them entertained in the backseat to reduce the number of “Are we there yets” that you’ll receive.  Here are a few fun handheld travel games we spotted on Amazon for $15 or less:

71pX3cTIMhL._SL1500_

Yahtzee Handheld Digital Game – $7.79 (Reg. $11.99)

51Wkw0YaBTL

Pocket Arcade Pinball Game (Various Colors) – $8.65 (Reg. $19.99)

41l6XDj-kUL

Simon Electronic Carabiner Hand-Held Memory Game – $11.55 (Reg. $14.99)

81+PwgtKGUL._SL1500_

Electronic Catchphrase Game – $14.76 (Reg. $21.99)

71-Qr-4ilCL._SL1500_

Operation Electronic Carabiner – $10.99 (Reg. $11.99)

T-Fal 20-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set only $24.50 Shipped from Kohl’s! (reg $90)

Disclosure Affiliate LinksScreen Shot 2014-11-25 at 1.14.19 PM
Kohl’s has a lot of hot deals right now online! You can stack several different savings options including a coupon code, mail-in-rebate and Kohl’s Cash on many of these deals.

Stack these savings on this 20-piece non-stick cookware set for this hot deal:

T-Fal Inspirations 20-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set — $69.99 (reg $90)
Save 15% Off with Code GREETING15 at Checkout
Free Shipping on $50 Purchase
Earn $15 in Kohl’s Cash
Submit for $20 Mail-in-Rebate
Final Price: $24.50

That is such a great price for this $90 set of cookware! Head over here to grab this hot deal and here are a few additional details on this set:

  • Nonstick interior and exterior offer easy cleanup.
  • Even heat base ensures thoroughly cooked food.
  • Tempered glass lids let you monitor your food as it cooks.
  • Nylon utensils prevent scratches.
  • Durable aluminum construction promises lasting use.

Travel Essentials for $15 or Less!

Disclosure Affiliate Links

PicMonkey Collage2

Stay comfortable, organized, healthy, and sane this holiday season, no matter how far you’re traveling.  We’ve compiled a list of a few travel essentials priced at $15 or less:

41fUP+L6WwL

Travelmate Memory Foam Neck Pillow (#1 Best Seller) – $11.95 (Reg. $28)

51c3kuDjlbL

4 in 1 Universal Waterproof Drawstring Storage Bag – $5.99 + Free Shipping

61UHbAMgsHL._UX522_

Travelon Luggage Healthy Anti-Microbial Travel Blanket – $14.99 (Reg. $25)

download

Travel Blue Disposable Toilet Seat Covers – $5.42 (Reg. $11.99)

download (1)

Handy Solutions Travel Kit Women’s TSA Approved, (Pack of 2) – $13.38 (Reg. $17.11)

Extra 15% Off adidas Supernova Glide and Response Boost Shoes TODAY ONLY

Disclosure Affiliate Links

adidas boost shoes

Today only (11/25), adidas is offering an additional 15% off adidas Supernova Glide and Response Boost Shoes. To get the discount, just enter coupon code BOOST at checkout. The all-new boost™ midsole has an amazingly bouncy feel without being too soft, and that makes for a light, fast and just plain fun run. And with a textile and mesh upper and TORSION® SYSTEM support, these shoes breathe well and offer stability in the midfoot to push you past your personal best.

Great Deals: $5 Off Orders $50+ with code: CRICUTBF5 - Cricut